Jutland Draft Horses ~ Denmark

jyske-hest-ps-500.jpg

Early farm photo ~ Gathering of Jutland Horses

Also known as the Jydsk Hest (Danish)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simplymarvelous.wordpress.com/2007/08/30/jutland-draft-horses-denmark/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. a beautifull photo….fine horses. But I love all horses in all over the world.
    Im from Poland and I have big problem. My husbund will go to Danmark works as a doctor. But I have two my own horses….I love them very much. I cannot live without them.
    Is it difficult keep horses in Danmark? Please write to me, very please!

  2. Hello Luna,
    Congratulations on your move to Danmark. It is a wonderful place to live.

    As for horses in Danmark:
    Danmark owns more horses per capita than any other country in Europe.

    You should have no problem finding a place for your horses, depending where you are living, of course. However, being such a small country, nothing is very far away.

    I can send you more details by email.

  3. I am very interested in one of these horses…can I find them in the U.S.

  4. Hello Lisa,
    I don’t know of any Jutland horses in the US. If there are any, I’d be interested to hear from the owners.

    I was planning on visiting family this summer and investigating the possibility of importing a few for myself. However, my plans have been delayed, unfortunately.

  5. hello,can you tell me where i could possibly buy one of these butiful horses,which i could use in my logging company,many thanks jason uk

  6. Hello,

    I am visiting my son and granddaughter in late March and planning on some day and overnight trips in Jutland.

    Is it possible to come to you farm and visit. My granddaughter is 10 and I would love her to behold your horses. It would be a big treat for ME and my little family.

    The best to you,
    fabienne

    ~~~
    Hello,
    At the moment I do not have the contact for the Jutland horse breeders.

    Perhaps if you contact this Riding Holiday site they can be of help in finding several Jutland horse breeders. http://www.naturridning.dk/en/rideferie.htm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

