Winter Scene: Nuzzling Muzzles

horses-nuzzle-winter

Original Upload:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://simplymarvelous.wordpress.com/2009/01/01/winter-scene-nuzzling-muzzles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How sweet!

  2. Look at the long hairs on those ponies!

    Wishing you a Happy New Year!

  3. Pure beauty!

  4. i love it when horses do that in the winter they blow that warmth down your shoulder and it is like a second wind.

  5. Awwww, so fuzzy!

  6. I LOVE your blog and if it was made into a book form I would buy it! Please do a piece though on sidesaddle riding – there is so much history on it …plus there seems to be a revival as well!

  7. Gorgeous photo.

  8. stunning!

  9. What a beautiful picture. I put you on my blog roll on my Word Press blog – Blessed by Horses. I love what you write!
    ~~~
    Hi Tamivroma,
    Welcome! So glad you came for a visit!

  10. I’m so homesick for my horses and was looking around for images of my old boss’s work (Debbie Butterfield) and that’s how I came across your blog! I love this image of nuzzling… I’m not sure I love anything in the world more than wintery-fuzzy horse muzzles. I’m so glad I found this blog, and will be adding a link to it on mine!
    Best wishes,
    Haley
    ~~~
    Hello Haley,
    How wonderful that your worked with the amazing artist Deborah Butterfield.

    It was a real pleasure adding her story to my blog.

    I agree with you … nothing more delightful than a nuzzle from a horse muzzle!

  11. Gorgeous! :)

  12. Love this view of the fuzzy horses in cold winter. The White horse is sooo vey -white!
    KK

  13. just found your blog! such beautiful shots. Looking forward to digging deeper…

  14. so pretty arent they xxxxxxxx !!!!!!

  15. Gorgeous photo!

  16. Wow.
    What a beauty of a photo… this is a lovely gift,in itself…the light and warmth…it just leaves me speechless and I’m so glad I found it & the lovely photos on this blog.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Looking at this lifts my heart and keeps me inspired.
    *Hugs*


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

